Dancing On Ice returning to ITV later this month as start date announced

Hit ITV contest Dancing On Ice is making a return later this month with a brand new line up of stars competing for the trophy

Video Loading

Video Unavailable

The video will auto-play soon8Cancel

Play now

Dancing On Ice new season trailer from ITV

The start date for Dancing On Ice has finally been confirmed – and it’s sooner than you think.

The contest will return to ITV on Sunday, January 16 at 6.30pm.

The celebrity skating show this year features a line-up that includes Coronation Street actress Sally Dynevor, Love Island ’s Liberty Poole and Happy Mondays dancer Bez.

Strictly Come Dancing professional Oti Mabuse will replace John Barrowman on the judging panel this series, alongside Ashley Banjo, Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean.

As ever, the show will be hosted by best pals Holly Willoughby and Phillip Schofield.

Oti has said she’s honoured to be joining the show.

Oti Mabuse, Jayne Torvill, Christopher Dean and Ashley Banjo.



Speaking of her new appointment as judge, she gushed: “As a professional dancer I have always had so much respect for the skating professionals on Dancing On Ice.

“It is an exceptional skill that is also so beautiful to watch. I’m feeling really enthusiastic about joining the panel alongside the legendary Torvill and Dean and Ashley Banjo.

“I can’t wait to see the celebrities thrive as they learn how to ice-skate and to champion the professional skaters as they create incredible choreography.

Sonny Jay and Angela Egan celebrate being crowned Dancing on Ice champions 2021


Matt Frost/ITV/REX/Shutterstock)

“Having been on both sides of the table, I know a little bit about how they’ll be feeling. It’s more than an honour and I already can’t wait to join the family.”

Katie Rawcliffe, head of entertainment commissioning at ITV, said: “Oti is not only a supremely talented dancer and choreographer but she brings enormous fun and energy to all that she does. It’s fantastic to be welcoming her to our Ice Panel.”

This year’s line up also includes rugby star Ben Foden, Pussycat Doll Kimberly Wyatt, Paul Gascoigne’s son Regan, pop star Rachel Stevens, professional dancer Brendan Cole, presenter Ria Hebden, BMX Olympic silver medallist Kye Whyte and The Vamps’ Connor Ball.

Holly and Phil will return to host the show


Matt Frost/ITV/REX/Shutterstock)

In terms of professional skaters, the cast this series will star Angela Egan, who lifted the trophy with Sonny Jay last series, Matt Evers, Alexandra Schauman, Lukasz Rozycki, Andy Buchanan, Robin Johnstone Mark Hanretty, Brendyn Hatfield, Vanessa Bauer, Karina Manta and Joe Johnson.

Completing the professional team are three brand-new additions – Morgan Swales, Tippy Packard and Colin Grafton.

Read More

Strictly’s Oti Mabuse visits mum’s dance school after flying home for surprise trip

Read More

How to apply for Love Island 2022 as Liberty Poole offers her top tips

Source link